HERPAS is administered by the General Assembly, the Board and the Auditing Committee. The Board and the Auditing Committee are elected every two years by the General Assembly.

The Board for 2019-2020 is:

President: Dr Thomas Papachristou, Research Director, Director of Forest Research Institute (

Vice PresidentDr Apostolos Kyriazopoulos, Associate Professor, DUTh (

Gen. Secretary: Dr Ilias Karmiris, Researcher at Forest Research Institute (

Cashier: Dr Samson Panagiotidis, Assist. Professor, AUTh (

Member: Panagiotis Stefanou, MSc Forester (

© Copyright 2008-2015 by HERPAS - Hosted by Alt3rnet